My family is watching Fear Factor tonight. I gotta' tell you, I think this is the stupidest show! One of the tasks the competitors have tonight involves snakes. I could get off track telling you just how much I hate snakes. Ughhh!
The competitors compete in pairs. In this challenge one of the pair has to lie down in a glass box and have bunches of snakes-ughhhhh! dumped on them in the box. The partner has to move the snakes out of the box and into another box-with their mouth!!!!
In one pair the guy spent so much time looking at the snakes instead of grabbing them. I was just watching in horror, but my husband, who is way more competitive than I am, hollered at the television, "Quit thinking about it, stupid!"
I really didn't care how many pounds of snakes this guy moved. I can guarantee that I will never need any advice about moving a snake with my mouth! I must say though that I had an aha moment. How often do I stew over how hard or how unpleasant a task is? How often do I waste time trying to avoid or put off a task? How much time do I spend trying to find an easier way to do it? What I really need is to quit thinking about it and just do it!
No comments:
Post a Comment